Shooting daylight film inside (without a filter) Pt. II

This is also from my first roll of slide film (Velvia 50) from back at the end of April, when I transferred some tape multitracks to Protools on the school computer.  I just got to the point where I have enough free time to start playing around with them, and it seems that the files have been corrupted.  It makes me wonder why I bother with digital at all…

Before
00010034

After
00010034a

I think I’ll get this down yet.  Velvia turns fluorescent light green.  It was actually quite easy to fix compared to some of the ones I had to adjust from the Superia 800 rolls.  Digital post.  I took the magenta/green slider nearly all the way toward the magenta side, and then added a slight cooling filter.  It looks good enough, but then again it’s hardly a masterpiece of photography.  Again, this was using the 35mm lens that was given to me on the Canon AE-1 body that was also given to me.  The roll of Velvia was expired, I got it for half price, and it doesn’t look wrong in any way.

Film is affordable.

One thought on “Shooting daylight film inside (without a filter) Pt. II

  1. Pingback: Shooting people with Velvia 50 | The Resurrected Camera

Please discuss!

