Countryside

R1-05828-014Ab

Was this taken with my Sigma zoom lens?  I can’t remember exactly, it was 3 1/2 years ago now, but back in those days I think the only things I carried with me were the SMC Pentax-A 70-210mm and the Sigma 35-135mm zooms (they were also practically the only ones I owned).  It’s hard to favor the look of this lens over a real Pentax-made one and I doubt I’d use it these days but I didn’t let my equipment (or lack of it?) prevent me from taking a chance in the early days; I hope I can keep that spirit alive.  The objective is to make good images, and the important thing I try to remember is that one doesn’t need the fanciest equipment, or even hardly any equipment at all.  It’s something I really need to try to learn myself, to be happy with what I already have.

2 thoughts on “Countryside

  1. Pingback: Assignment #3: the piano – Intro to Photography | The Resurrected Camera

Please discuss!

