More like odds and ends than anything else

Fuji Superia does it for me again.  I started this roll right after finishing another one, and sort of used this as the backup body just to have around, so there are a few outtakes thrown in.  I started this roll on Oct 17 and finished on Nov 30, so I kind of shot this roll the way I used to do it back in the day, taking my time and not using a whole lot of film.  I don’t feel like there’s anything all too wonderful here but I just love the color.  Fuji Superia really is like an old friend that I can always count on.

8 thoughts on “More like odds and ends than anything else

  1. What version of Superia is this: 200, 400, 800? I’ve shot the 800 but nothing else. Fujicolor 200 (non-Superia) is my go-to color film because it’s cheap and very available. I’ve wondered if Superia 200 is better, but I have to order it online and it’s much more expensive than the plain old Fujicolor 200.

    • 400 (I usually just put that kind of info in the tags). Though it’s my most-used color film, this is the first roll I’ve shot in a year and a half…it was good to get back into it! I’ve used Superia 200 but it was so long ago and I didn’t record the information back then so I don’t know which roll it was at the moment. Maybe I should get some and compare to Fujicolor 200 myself. There’s also something online called Fujicolor ProPlus II which seems to be intended for the Southeast Asia market…I’ve never used it.

Please discuss!

