Reload from Last Save

One of the assignments I had to complete for my film scoring class was to take the first movement of Erik Satie’s Gymnopedie and create a video that fits with it.  While I plan on making my own videos in that class on film, this time around I thought I’d kill two birds with one stone by using the format of Ferrania’s “So You Think You’re a Director” contest.  Here it is:

“So you think you’re a director” seems a bit off, I only edited the footage myself.  I made it completely using Final Cut Pro, which is available for free at my school (very nice of them).  I’ve had trouble entering the contest though, I’ve posted the video twice now, a day apart, on Ferrania’s website, and it’s still not there yet.  The contest ends I think tonight so I’ll give it one more go, but I’ve posted here and also on Ferrania’s Facebook site, as well as filling out the contact form on their official website.  I don’t know what else to do to get myself entered now, but I’ve covered all the bases I can think of, and least there is now documentation that I had the video done on time and have tried (unsuccessfully, so far) to enter it.  It’s a bummer when technology gets you down, though considering there are 12 comments on their site, maybe I really have had bad luck with it all trying to make post #13…

edit: My video did finally show up, it just took a while.

Please discuss!

