Kodak price increase?

I was just in my local camera store to buy a roll of T-Max 400, I’m gonna do some experimenting, and it cost me $11.00 out the door.  The guy told me they just raised their prices.  I don’t keep up much on comparing brick & mortar’s prices against online retailers, but it seems like that would be a big jump, maybe someone out there knows more…

edit: I’m gonna think positive here, it must be that the camera stores in my area really love to mark things up a bit.  I can’t say for all of them, but I know that at least one of them has Freestyle for a distributor, that’s kind of like having two middlemen between Kodak and myself…

8 thoughts on “Kodak price increase?

  1. In my hometown (uk) we no longer have any photographic shops that I can walk into and buy Kodak T Max off the shelf, there are a couple of minilabs that sell colour film but thats it.

  2. Lately, I’ve been buy film from the filmphotographyproject.com and a roll of t-max400 cost 4.99. You need to add tax and s&h. If you never heard of them or visited their website, I suggest you check it out.

Please discuss!

