It’s growing on me…

I’ve always been more a fan of Fuji when it comes to color, even with Ektar, which really, I’ve yet to get the hang of.  However, I’ve seen so many good results for Kodak Gold 200, thanks to its popularity on the Pakon F135 users’ group on Facebook, and I decided to give it a go myself.

I have to say, I’m quite happy with what it can do so far.  As a plus, it’s readily available at the grocery store near my mom’s house, at a price of $9.00 per 3-pack no less.  I’ll definitely shoot more.

3 thoughts on “It’s growing on me…

  1. I shot a lot of Kodacolor II when I was a kid/teen in the 70s and 80s. Kodak Gold 100/200 are kind of the spiritual heirs of that film, and the color profile is similar.

    The Kodak Gold is okay, but there’s something about that Fujicolor 200 that keeps calling me back.

Please discuss!

