4 years ago today

Happy Anniversary to the Resurrected Camera.  Inspired by the Intro to Photography class at my university, I decided to start a photo blog, dedicated to shooting film on the cheap.  It all started on January 1, 2014 with a fake trailer I made using two 35mm cameras and three rolls of film.

Using still images is something that I’ve continued all the way to Overwhelming Majority very recently.  As far as this blog goes, I still don’t quite know what direction to take it in this year, but I do have a few things I’m looking forward to announcing when the time is right.

For the hell of it, I’m releasing another film I made using still cameras, way back in early 2015, just as an assignment for Film Scoring class.  Again, stylistically inspired by Chris Marker’s La Jetee.  It’ll only be available for a limited, unspecified time:

I budgeted 5 rolls of Tri-X, utilizing the Pentax ESII and Spotmatic SPII, and was my first time editing using Final Cut Pro.  Aside from all that, if anyone remembers this post at all, it’s a shot which I couldn’t find a use for in the film.  Until next time, keep finding those deals in the film photography world!

2 thoughts on “4 years ago today

  1. Congratulations and Greetings of passing 4 years successfully. I have also had a passion for street photography, very soon I will start it too. Cheers!

Please discuss!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.