Little Canyons

My friend’s album release party.  I seem to be doing more and more of these, and as long as I have access to the school darkroom, it’ll probably be in black & white.

Just as soon as I send my ESII off for repair, I find out that my ES is screwing up on me.  It’s nothing too drastic, just having problems with the mirror sticking, but I haven’t had the opportunity to take it apart and clean it out yet. Thankfully, the exposure is good, but the mirror problem was so annoying that I never got around to shooting the main event.  I don’t know which is worse, being able to shoot a whole event but losing half your shots to wildly varying exposures, or losing half your shots because your mirror is stuck up and you can’t focus, get frustrated, and decide you’d rather enjoy the rest of the show as part of the audience.

As well as that, there are spots on a few of the images.  I was continuing the experiment of pushing Tri-X 2 stops in a D-76 1:1 stand development, which could be part of it, though for some reason, it only affected the first two exposures and the last three.  Strange…

Please discuss!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.