The Redheaded Zombie Awards

…is a place for Colorado artists to showcase their best work of 2013, brought to you by Colorado Springs’ local arts collective, The Brainless Horde.  I am proud to say that I have been nominated for best photograph, and you can see it entered here: http://redheadedzombieshow.com/?page_id=1887
I’ve also been nominated in music for best album…happy both ways now.

Chainsaw
Image

50mm f/4 1/250 Kodak Tri-X 400

This was taken early last semester for a photography course I took at UCCS.  For most of the semester I was using a Minolta SRT MC-II that I picked up at Goodwill.  I used the Minolta 50mm 1.4 lens that my friends had given me with their camera and that combination served me well for the entire semester, though towards the end I started adding other cameras on top of that one.  I’ll gush more about that camera later I’m sure.  $8.00 camera, free lens, $5.00 roll of film.  I’m really proud of this shot.

1 thought on “The Redheaded Zombie Awards

Please discuss!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.